Additional Case Management Information required for Licensing
1. [bookmark: _GoBack]A completed HCBS licensure application and the non-refundable licensing fee as established by statute;
2. A copy of the on-site inspection report with approval for occupancy by the Office of the State Fire Marshal, if applicable;
3. A copy of a statewide criminal background check, including sex offender registry status, on all owners and administrators;
· Financial viability, to include proposed budget for 6 months to 1 year;
· general and professional liability insurance of at least $300,000; and
· worker’s compensation insurance;
4. A completed disclosure of ownership and control information form;
5. The days and hours of operation; the target groups to be served;
6.  An organizational chart and names, including position titles, of key administrative personnel and governing body;
7. Qualifications of Administrator (Resume);
8. Training Resources links (see attached list) and  
9. Any other documentation or information required by the department for licensure












Links to review (High-lite over  & click on open hyperlink)
Abuse & Neglect Mandatory Reporting RS 15:1504- Louisiana Law (R.S. 15:1504) requires the reporting of abuse, neglect, and exploitation of vulnerable adults. Failure to report is a crime. The law grants immunity to any citizen who reports in good faith. The law also protects against retaliation.
 Reporting Abuse
Adult Protection Services Brochure
Criminal Background Checks R.S. 40:1300.52
Louisiana State Police
Criminal Background
Technical Assistance
Search for Sex Offenders
Critical Incident Reporting and On Line Tracking Information System (OTIS) & Resources
LDH Home Page
Health Standards Section, Home Page
Health Standards Section Program List
Medicaid Provider Enrollment 
Medicaid Provider Updates
Office of Aging & Adult Services (OAAS)
Office of Citizens with Developmental Disabilities (OCDD)
Office of Inspector General-Not to hire excluded individuals
http://exclusions.oig.hhs.gov 
http://www.sam.gov
Office of Inspector General-Special Advisory Bulletin
Quality Enhancement Provider Handbook
http://www.dhh.la.gov/assets/docs/OCDD/waiver/QEProviderHandbook080108.pdf 
http://new.dhh.louisiana.gov/index.cfm/newsroom/detail/1428
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