Feedback

Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals | Kathy Kliebert, Secretary

PrintRSSShareTwitterFacebookWordPressYouTube
Statewide Initiatives



211 - Get Connected. Get Answers.

External Relations

The Department's External Relations efforts are led by the Bureau of Media and Communications (BMAC) and the Legislative and Governmental Relations (LGR) section of the Office of the Secretary.

The Bureau of Media & Communications (BMAC) coordinates the Department's public information efforts. BMAC maintains the Department's brand through its New Media Initiative, public website and published materials. BMAC also serves the Department by working closely with traditional news media outlets to ensure the health and safety of all Louisiana residents.

The Legislative and Governmental Relations (LGR) section is placed within the Office of the Secretary and serves as a support unit for critical research and input to the executive staff on management, policy and legislative decision making. LGR serves as the primary entry point for information, assistance, and problem resolution to all external parties including members of the state and federal legislatures, state and federal agencies, stakeholders and citizens. LGR manages all aspects of the legislative session including bill management, scheduling, position development, fiscal impact analysis and assigning department staff roles and responsibilities during the legislative session.

For more information from the Office of the Secretary, please visit the Secretary's newsroom.

For more information from the Department of Health and Hospitals, please visit DHH's newsroom.

For more information on the Custodians of Records, click here.

General Phone and After Hours VoiceMail: 225.342.1532

Fax: 225.342.3738

Email: dhhinfo@la.gov

Christine Arbo Peck

DIRECTOR OF LEGISLATIVE RELATIONS

Email: christine.peck@la.gov
Phone:  (225) 342-5274

Cell: (225) 223-0523

Olivia Watkins

CUSTODIAN OF PUBLIC RECORDS

DIRECTOR OF MEDIA & COMMUNICATIONS
Email: olivia.w@la.gov
Office: (225) 342-7913

Cell: (225) 610-8660

   
Anita Dupuy

Legislative Liaison

Email: anita.dupuy@la.gov
Office: (225) 342-1400

 

Carol Lee

Legislative Liaison
Email: carol.lee@la.gov
Office: (225) 342-4773

Ken Pastorick
Public Information Officer
Email: ken.pastorick@la.gov
Office: (225) 342-1881
Cell: (225) 335-0235

Chelsea Bennett
Public Relations Specialist
Email: chelsea.bennett@la.gov
Office: (225) 342-1463

W. Jerome Boyd
Web Administrator
Email: jerome.boyd@la.gov
Office: (225) 342-9957

Mary Kay Slusher
Graphic Designer
Email: mary.slusher@la.gov
Office: (225) 342-0152